Connect with us


DJ Koolhand Drops ‘Real Kings Vol 22’ Hosted By O The Great (Mixtape)



DJ Koolhand (Fleet and Scurry Life DJ) enlists O The Great for the latest edition to the underground mixtape series. The 42-track ‘Real Kings Vol 22’ features a plethora of major and indie vets and hits hard as an intoxicating head-nodder. Check out the tracklist and stream the mixtape below.

01 O The Great – Knight Rider
02 Jeezy – King’s Crown
03 Pop Smoke – My Life
04 O The Great – Top Boy
05 Shabaam Sahdeeq x John Jigg$ -Tyrant
06 Agallah Don Bishop – Underdawgz (Feat. Grea8gawd)
07 Rome Streetz – Armed & Dangerous (Feat. Armani Ceaser)
08 Key Glock – Thumbing
09 O The Great – Rocky Maivia
10 Gucci Mane – Letter To Takeoff
11 Sheek Louch & Jadakiss – Go To Work
12 Confucious – Sturdy
13 Planet Asia x Snow Goons – Brick & Motor (Feat. Dj Sixxkay)
14 Napoleon Da Legend x Giallo Point – Nas & AZ (Feat. Nejma Nefertiti)
15 Rasheed Chapell – Manna From Heaven
16 J.SOS – Album Mode (Feat. Grafh & Rj Payne)
17 Big Brother Biz – The Daily Double
18 Comet Mad Men – Bar Work
19 Rob49 – Add It Up (Feat. G.Herbo)
20 Jus One – Show’Em What’s True
21 Ceo9eleven – Fuk Fame N Fortune
22 Blaq Poet – Still The Illest
23 Globalthugz x Gramzunkut – Switch Lanes
24 Vado – FWM feat. S&S & Rich Ice
25 Nas – Reminisce
26 Big Brother Biz – New York New York
27 LATE – Paper Stacking
28 Raw Webb – I Made It
29 Prodigy (of Mobb Deep) ft Berto Rich – You Will See
30 Rasheed Chappell, Little Vic – Narcan
31 Sty Did – God Did freestyle
32 Carla G -Freak Heaux
33 Diz Roe – Commercial Lies
34 Moe Man – Still Grinding (Feat. Luchi Luch)
35 Lil Baby – Keep On Callin (Feat. Kodak Black x Moneybagg Yo)
36 Meek 46 Street – Beans
37 OMega Red- Home Sweet Home
38 Napoleon Da Legend & Giallo Point -Reminisce To 88
39 Benny Slumz – From The Slumz
40 Drako -Villain
41 Finesse2tymes -Summo
42 38Spesh & Harry Fraud Sal’s Pizza


Instagaram: @dj-koolhand_
Twitter: @djkoolhand
Facebook: DJKoolhand



Interview: International Hip Hop Threat Rhyme Assassin Returns With M.O.P & Ruste Juxx For “Run Em Up (Told Ya)”



International/national Hip Hop threat Rhyme Assassin returns with a new single, and like his last hit, he’s bringing the legends. This time around he links with M.O.P and Ruste Juxx. The new single “Run Em Ep (Told Ya)” will be available April 19th everywhere music is sold. Check out the interview below for more on the single and its creation.

MJ: You’re back with brand new music, still sharing mics with legends of the game. This time around for your new single, dropping everywhere April 19th, you have M.O.P and Ruste Juxx in “Run Em Up (Told Ya)” with production by Arcitype. How did this link-up come into play?

Rhyme Assassin: Approximately 2 years ago I purchased a few beats from the Arcitype and when I heard the beat, I used for Run Em Up all I could hear on it was M.O.P crushing the instrumental so when I considered a feature it had to be M.O.P. It took me some time to get the feature in place but super excited it worked out.

MJ: From the cover, we can already assume there will be grittiness, tough bars, and even some intimidation. Without giving too much away before April 19th, talk about the concept of the record.

Rhyme Assassin: All I can say it’s grimy and gritty, with raw bars and metaphors at the same time. It will have your head nodding like crazy. A special shout out to Arcitype, I told him the direction I wanted to take with the song, and he didn’t take long to whip out his bag of sonic magic tricks. He sent a beat that matched the exact mood I was aiming at, exactly what the song needed. It’s gonna be crazy everybody gotta keep the 19th clear for “Run Em Up.”

MJ: Why M.O.P and Ruste Juxx for the features?

Rhyme Assassin: Well, I have been always a fan of M.O.P and they are legends in the game so it’s an honor to have them on the same track. That’s why the opening was “I am on a track with legends”. Like I explained earlier they bring the right energy that the beat needed, and they annihilated the track with punchlines and metaphors. Juxx is a veteran MC and I worked with him on a few tracks, and he poses great skills and energy that would complement M.O.P on the same track, so I felt he would be the perfect match.

MJ: Is this record leading fans and audiences into something forthcoming from you?

Rhyme Assassin: Rum ‘em Up (Told ya) is the second single from my forthcoming album ‘Dedicated to Self’ which will drop this year but currently no date has been set yet. I will potentially drop one more single and 2 videos and then drop the album.

MJ: Can we expect visuals? Again, without giving too much away, what is your vision for the video?

Rhyme Assassin: I am currently in discussion of the potential of getting a video done with M.O.P and Ruste Juxx for this single. I have hopes of making the video because I know fans are going to love this offering. As a fan of M.O.P it would be a personal accomplishment and achievement to have them on video. As for the concept I will discuss with the team if everyone is on the same page to get one done.

MJ: Let everyone know how they can connect with you and keep up to date with new music, videos, tours, etc.

Rhyme Assassin: Anyone can contact me on the following email – and Rhyme Assassin on all media platforms like Spotify, YouTube, Instagram, and Facebook.

Continue Reading


Hazel Santana Delivers Bold Bars In “Intoxicated” (Video)



Indie rapper Hazel Santana delivers bold bars in her new single/video “Intoxicated.” Shot by Shotbytrigg, audiences will be drawn to Hazel’s deliverance that’s weaved with vivid storytelling. There are no gimmicks or distractions, just Hazel and the mic; no hook needed. Watch “Intoxicated” and connect below.

Connect with Hazel Santana

Continue Reading


@AliciaKeys Debuts “Kaleidoscope” From The Brand New Broadway Musical “Hell’s Kitchen”




There’s a place where the rhythm of the city is music, where every corner has a story, and every window is a kaleidoscope. Where a girl can step out of her apartment and find the world. That’s Hell’s Kitchen, a new musical from 16-time Grammy Award winner Alicia Keys that’s about to make Broadway feel brand new! AKW Productions is thrilled to announce the release of the original new song Kaleidoscope produced by Breyan Isaac and Keys, and co-produced by Adam Blackstone. The feel good provoking single features vocals by Keys, Maleah Joi Moon and the Brodway Company. The music team of Hell’s Kitchen includes orchestrations by Tom Kitt and music direction by Lily Ling. Tickets for the Aaron Lustbader executive produce musical are available at and Tickets can also be purchased at the Shubert Theatre box office. “Kaleidoscope” will have its world premiere performance on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon tonight, March 22 at 11:35/10:35c on NBC. Until then stream your copy of the track here and watch the official lyrical video below.

Continue Reading