The lyricist straight from 8 Mile drops a midnight special on all of us: A surprise album by the name of Kamikaze.

Kamikaze releases 8 months after his Revival album and is a 13-track wonder that once again shows Em’s multi-facetedness, from tongue twisting tracks such as “Lucky You” to showing his signature look on love on “Normal”. He still carries his boom bap roots with tracks such as “Stepping Stone”.

On this album, he brings along New England’s lyrical flamethrower Joyner Lucas, Slaughterhouse’s Royce Da 5’9″ and singer Jesse Reyez. Kendrick Lamar also graces his presence on the album with composer credit for “Greatest”.

On the production tip, Eminem has pulled out the ammunition for this album, bringing on beatmakers such as Illadaproducer, S1, Mike Will-Made-It, Luis Resto and more.

As an bonus incentive, Em adds his track from the upcoming Marvel antihero movie, Venom.

You can listen to Kamikaze below on Spotify.

Follow Shamika Sykes on Twitter & the ‘Gram!