Connect with us


Roger Mooking Cooks Up a Musical Feast with ‘Soundbites’



Today Juno-award winning Toronto rapper, globally recognized celebrity chef, restaurateur, author and star of popular Food Network and Cooking Channel shows Man Fire Food, Everyday Exotic and Heat Seekers ROGER MOOKING releases his sixth rap album titled “SOUNDBITES” along with his new visual from the project “I Can’t Stand.”

Roger Mooking, a globally renowned celebrity chef, has built a culinary empire that stretches across North America, encompassing restaurants, television appearances, and bestselling books. However, his journey as a multi-talented artist began in the realm of groundbreaking rap, where he left an indelible mark on Canada’s contemporary Hip Hop scene. Roger was not only a solo artist but also a founding member of groups such as Maximum Definitive and Bass is Base. Born in Trinidad and raised in Canada, this Hip Hop lyricist has an impressive discography, including five albums and the distinction of winning a Juno award along with receiving Juno award nominations.

In honor of the 50th anniversary of Hip Hop, Roger has unveiled his latest masterpiece, “SOUNDBITES,” his sixth studio album. This musical creation draws inspiration from the astonishing fact that the average human attention span is a mere 8.25 seconds. “SOUNDBITES” serves as a lyrical opus, featuring fleeting tracks that celebrate the essence of music, community, creativity, chaos, and delve into how time influences and defines our world, particularly from the perspective of the Black community. The album is structured into three distinct parts, mirroring the phases of life: the Learning, the Living, and the Leaving. Moreover, “SOUNDBITES” serves as the captivating soundtrack to Roger’s upcoming book, “Curious Sounds: A Dialogue in Three Movements,” scheduled for release on Tuesday, October 24th.

Listen to Soundbites:


01 Blank

02 Aquatic Inferno

03 Its My Birthday

04 Im An Adult

05 Francescas Reading Room

06 Pretty Penny

07 Listen To Granny

08 Practice Daily

09 The Other Guy Returns

10 Stuck On Stoopid

11 The City 2.0

12 I Cant Stand It

13 Screwface Capital (feat Mastermind)

14 Played Out

15 Fearless

16 When Words Fail

17 Imagine That

18 Twice A Child (feat francesca ekwuyasi)

19 Black Death (feat Jully Black & francesca ekwuyasi)


Roger Mooking is well known as a celebrity chef and the host of such television shows as the Cooking Channel’s Man Fire Food and Everyday Exotic; he is also a Juno-Award winning recording artist with five albums to his credit and a visual artist who creates immersive experiences that merge the visual, sonic, and culinary arts.



Marques Houston Returns To R&B With New Single “Last Drop”




Marques Houston returns to R&B after a two-year break with the buzzing new single “Last Drop.”

The 42-year-old entertainer is making a strong comeback with his new track from the upcoming album The Best Worst Year Ever. “Last Drop” is a romantic serenade that interpolates Tevin Campbell’s “Can We Talk.”

Houston sings, “I wanna be the one that you call when you’re feeling low / I wanna be the one you can call on, girl, that’s for sure.”

“I wanted to get back to my nostalgic roots by paying homage to one of my favorite songs of all time, ‘Can We Talk’ by Tevin Campbell,” said Houston about making the new track. “I love the way that song makes me feel and the power it has to take me back to a moment of my many crushes as a teen. I wanted to create a rendition of the song and make it today’s generation’s soundtrack for their crushes.”

“Last Drop” was co-written by Houston and Ryan Hirt, with Jeffrey Toney on production. The song’s video pays homage to classic R&B visuals, featuring scenes of Houston dancing and singing in the rain.

“Last Drop” follows the release of “Admit It” in January. Both tracks will be featured on Houston’s upcoming album, due later this year. Additionally, he is expected to announce a headlining tour soon.

His new project follows his 2022 EP, ME: Dark Water, which included collaborations with Ray J and Monteco. With “Last Drop,” Houston aims to reignite the excitement he once stirred as “Batman” of the 1990s boy band Immature, later known as IMx. This new single, released via Phoenix Music Group, marks his return to the music scene.

Stream Marques Houston’s new song “Last Drop” and watch the official video today.

Continue Reading


New Music! Kentucky’s Coltski Drops “Lockscreen”




Kentucky rapper Coltski shares his inner thoughts on the latest single “Lockscreen.” Reflecting on the ups and downs of a previous relationship, the artist bares it all as he is left wanting more from a woman who unfortunately did not live up to his expectations.

Turning to drugs and alcohol as a coping mechanism, Coltski gets candid as he is determined to find love again even if it means looking in the wrong places for a quick fix.
Fans can expect more tunes in the future via Colt Walker Music.

Continue Reading


New Video! Kru “Masterplan” New R&B/Pop Sensation!




Indian-American R&B-Pop singer Kru is on a relentless quest to make millions as evident in her single “Masterplan.” The electric-pop track features long-time producer collaborator Cha Cha Malone, and a few luxurious bars from Junoflo. The Bay Area songwriter is determined to level up in life and manifest all of her dreams with her looks, voice, and a solid work ethic to match. And nothing is going to stop her.
The song is a follow-up to her “Pilot” EP, with more music on the way via Krvthika Music, LLC.


Continue Reading